Skip to Content
Menu

History

PASSION, ENGINE OF CREATION

Francesco Vila was born in Valencia, Spain. There was nothing to suggest he would have a brilliant futur un watchmaking, as his native region was better known for its craftsmen in the fields of porcelain and leather.

In this way after studying science, art and philosophy, he found it quite natural to start his career in a production of high-end leather goods where he worked as an artistic director. This first professional experience allowed him to discover the universe of luxury, with its demands and its uniqueness.

But to really understand the identity of Franc Vila’s brand we have to go back to the prime motivator of its creator : Passion. It was during his childhood that Francesco Vila was fascinated to discover the magic of mechanical watches. He imagined that they had their « own lives ».

This feeling never really left him. What Mr Francesco Vila likes more than anything is watches with complicated movements, with a highly technical design and with a strong personality.

A BLEND OF TRADITION AND MODERNITY

In 2002, Francesco Vila created his first watch initially for himself.

He was self-taught and dreamt of creating one of the most beautiful watches ever imagined, combining exclusive mechanism with unique design. The whole thing to be entirely made in Geneva in the purest tradition of Swiss watch making.

This led him to create his own brand in 2004, Franc Vila.

« L'ESPRIT UNIQUE »

The philosophy behind the Franc Vila brand is pure perfectionism. Innovation, creativity and excellency are our fundamental principles.

Our aim is to create a complete range of watch complications presented in a strong, comtemporary ans « above all unique » design. « Exclusivity is the heart of luxury ».

To this end our movement has the same shape as the case – an upside-down 8 – the power reserve and the tourbillion are situated aboce the dial so as to be visible. This is the « three dimentional » effect, which makes our brand stand out in an unique way.

The Franc Vila brand never leaves anything to chance and only uses quality materials. Paying great attention to detail, every stage of production is verified. This is a way of keeping an eye on each development to make sure that everything correspond to our vision, a vision that mixes audacity and technical brilliance, anticonformism and originality.

Produced in very limited edition, our watches are a huge success all over the world. By creating our own path we are prooving very attractive as we offer a contemporary approach whilst preserving the best of Swiss watchmaking tradition.

Skip to Content
Menu

Histoire

LA PASSION, MOTEUR DE CREATION

Francesco Vila est né à Valence en Espagne. Rien ne le prédestinait à un brillant avenir dans l'horlogerie, sa région natale étant plus réputée pour ses artisans dans les domaines de la porcelaine et du cuir.

Ainsi, après des études de science, d'art et de philosophie, il se tourne naturellement vers la confection du cuir haut de gamme. Il y exerce le métier de directeur artistique. Cette première expérience lui permet de découvrir l'univers du luxe, son exigence et sa singularité.

Mais pour bien comprendre l'identité de la marque Franc Vila il faut revenir sur le moteur premier qui anime l'esprit de son créateur : la passion. C'est enfant que Francesco Vila découvre avec fascination la magie des montres mécaniques. Il s'imagine alors qu'elles ont en quelque sorte « leur propre vie ».

Ce sentiment ne le quittera jamais vraiment. Ce que Francesco Vila aime par-dessus tout, ce sont les montres aux mécanismes compliqués, à la conception hautement technique et à la personnalité forte.

L'ALLIANCE DE LA TRADITION ET DE LA MODERNITE

C'est en 2002 que Francesco Vila se lance dans la réalisation de son premier modèle, conçu au départ, pour lui-même.

Autodidacte, il ambitionne de créer une des plus belles montres jamais imaginées, alliant mécanisme exclusif et design unique, le tout entièrement fabriqué à Genève dans la plus pure tradition horlogère.

Cela le conduira à créer sa propre marque en 2004 : Franc Vila.

« L'ESPRIT UNIQUE »

La philosophie qui anime la marque Franc Vila aujourd'hui est empreinte de perfectionnisme. Nos principes fondamentaux sont l'innovation, la créativité et l'excellence.

L'objectif est de créer une palette complète de complications horlogères et de les envelopper dans un design fort et contemporain « et surtout unique ». « L'exclusivité est l'essence même du luxe ».

Ainsi nos mouvements sont réalisés sous la même forme graphique que la boite - un 8 à l'envers - la réserve et le tourbillon se placent au-dessus du cadran pour être vus. C'est l'effet « trois dimensions », « l'esprit unique » de la marque.

La marque Franc Vila « ne laisse rien au hasard et mise toujours sur la qualité des matériaux ». Par un réel souci du détail, chacune des étapes de fabrication est vérifiée. Une façon de garder un œil sur toutes les phases de conception afin de s'assurer qu'elles correspondent à notre vision, une vision qui mêle audace et technicité, anticonformisme et singularité.

Editée en série très limitée, la production de nos montres rencontre un vif succès sur tous les marchés. Tout en sortant des sentiers battus, nous vous offrons une approche contemporaine tout en préservant la tradition Horlogère Suisse.